Remember The Milk (http://www.rememberthemilk.com) has some very powerful features including Locations, tags, Smart Lists, offline support, and advanced searching. I often share tasks with friends, but sharing does have limitations. The following fields are not updated to the person you share with when you make a change:

  1. List (eg. Personal, Work)
  2. Location (eg. 1455 Grand Ave)
  3. Priority (eg 1,2,3)

However, other fields such as tags, due date, title, and Notes are updated in real time to the other person when you make a change.

DeliciousStumbleUponDiggTwitterFacebookRedditLinkedInEmail
Tags: , , , ,
3 Responses to “Limitations of sharing tasks on Remember The Milk”
  1. Derek Morrison says:

    Interesting, C. I’ve been transitioning to Remember the Milk as my GTD system for about the past month, and have mostly liked it (although this sounds like a bummer).

    A few more complaints I have are the lack of the concept of a “project” (a task with sub-tasks) and generally making tasks dependent on other tasks.

    [Reply]

  2. Chirag Patel says:

    I generally use Lists as “projects”. I manage my lists with names such as “Work | Project A”, which essentially acts a project within a list.

    [Reply]

  3. Chirag Patel says:

    Also, when you “complete” a shared RTM item, it also does NOT update to the person you share with.

    [Reply]

  4.  
Leave a Reply

*Type the letter/number combination in the abvoe field before clicking submit.

*